Seghill Rugby Club

everything rugby


2010 Junior Presentation Night
The Juniors held their annual Awards Presentation Night on Thursday April 29th.
George, who is stepping down as Head of Junior Rugby, and handing over to Paul Dowling, opened up the evening with a review of the season, before handing over to Gary for the Spughawk awards.
Certificates and medals were presented to Nathan Cranston, Bailey Ferguson, Charley Miller, Matthew Bradley, Rhys Mason, Charlie Hepworth, Jordan Glennie, Aaron Keenan and Harrison Yeomans.
It was the first season for the Spughawks, who play at U8 level, and all the lads deserved a mention for their effort and commitment this season. But there were also two special awards, and trophies to be handed out.
The parents chose their Player of the Year, and that went to Charley Miller, while the players Player of the Year was Jordan Glennie.
A selection of certificates were then awarded to the volunteers who have helped to ensure the smooth running of the junior section - Paul, Viv, Dawn, Sharon, Jackie and Nick all stepped forward to collect their certificates, before the awards for the Under 14's.
Mick, John and Nick gave out certificates to a number of players for their performances throughout the season, before the main trophies were awarded.
Matthew Hall was first up to receive the trophy for Most Consistant Player, and
Joe Baxter was chosen at the Most Improved Player.
The Coaches chose Connor Tall as their Player of the Season, while the players themselves chose Ryan Wood as their Player of the Season.

Following the presentation, a very successful raffle was held to raise funds for the juniors, thanks to everyone who donated prizes.
Claire Black was the winner of the signed Newcastle shirt - to the delight of son matty.

More photographs from the night have been posted on the Juniors Facebook page.

Home l About us l News l Events l Gallery l Links l Contact us
© Copyright 2008 Seghill Rugby Club. All Rights Reserved.